In May of 2008 the Tulare County Board of Supervisors created the Tulare County Youth Commission. The Youth Commission is an eleven member advisory panel of youth and education experts. The Youth Commission reviews and administers the Step Up Youth Activities Grant process and recommends to the Board of Supervisors which organizations should receive funding and at what levels. 

Interested in becoming a Commissioner? Please contact staff at (559) 636-5000 and fill out the application found here: Youth Commission Application 

Commissioner Roster


District One: Clint Ashcraft

Director, McDermont Field House


District One: Yonok Warson

Paralegal, Private Practice


District Two: VACANT


District Two: Janis Lehmann

Retired Alternative Education Principal


District Three: VACANT


District Three: Rodney Blaco

Sr. Deputy District Attorney

County of Tulare


District Four: Angela Ruiz Alvarez

Recreation and Enrichment Coordinator

Cutler-Orosi School District


District Four: Vacant 


District Five: Eldonna Caudill

Program Coordinator

Workforce Investment Board


District Five: VACANT


Member At Large: Vikki Riddle